Thursday, February 28, 2013

the last of the Zodiacs


Last week Canada Post released the last of the (beautiful!) Zodiac stamps!  I adore them all, but my heart belongs to Pisces!

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Beautiful Ruins


"That smile is still too large for her lovely face.  But what really gets to him is this: she has learned Italian."

Monday, February 25, 2013

good things


1. Beautiful Ruins.
2. Pink grapefruits.
3. Trip planning.
4. Instead of afternoon tea, afternoon hot chocolate.
5. White daisies.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

lucky penny postcards


Earlier this month the Royal Canadian Mint stopped distributing pennies.  Here's hoping this isn't the end of the lucky penny!  In memory of the great little penny I broke out my collection of Canadian coin rubber stamps and got to making some postcards.

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

good things


1. The coolest cloud.
2. The way our house smells when the granola is baking in the oven.
3. House of Cards.
4. A Johnny Cash stamp is coming to the U.S.A.!
5. A snowy walk + mini donuts on Valentine's.

Friday, February 15, 2013

incoming mail


Tanya and Yen sent me super cute handmade Valentines!  Thanks you two!

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

souvenirs from Turkey



My good friend brought these postcards back for me from Turkey.  They are beyond adorable! Vintage postcards are definitely the way to my heart!

Monday, February 11, 2013

good things


1. Cooking a lot of recipes from Meatless.
2. Our travel spread in Pure Green Magazine.
3. Strolling on St. Clair.  Finding books, bread and more.
4. Band of Brothers.  Heavy, but so good.
5. Sun after the snow.

Friday, February 8, 2013

incoming mail



This lovely care package came all the way from Fiona in Malaysia.  Thank you Fiona!

Monday, February 4, 2013

good things


1. Pink roses.
2. Argo.
3. Best coconut-banana-peanut brittle pancakes at Origin.
4. A plus fifteen day.
5. A little mention on Mourning Dove Studios blog.

Friday, February 1, 2013

incoming mail



Mail from Elizabeth, Philly and Tara.  Thank you lovelies!  xo